I’ll Be There For You (When the Rain Starts to Fall)

Soooo when I read this Daily Prompt, my mind immediately went to a Friends-the-sitcom place. Because honestly, my mind is always in a Friends-the-sitcom place, when it’s not focused on Harry Potter or Avatar. Maybe I should branch out a little.

To the task at hand, then: What’s the most important lesson you’ve learned from the person you’re the closest to?

I suppose my first problem is figuring out who the person I’m closest to is. I have a small group of friends (when I say small, I mean… 4. 5 is generous). But they are all close, and it’s tough to figure out which one is closest.

My second problem is figuring out what “the most important lesson” is. I’ve learned a lot of things from my friends, and I consider even the small things important, because that’s how your friends become a part of you – by imparting random bits of wisdom that you use later on. So I’m breaking it down.

My Sister taught me: that I would like HP, Game of Thrones, and Avatar, why animal rights matter, and that I am a writer, like she is

My Oldest Friend taught me: Legends of Zelda trivia, a smattering of facts about biology, and that it’s okay to need people

My Roommate taught me: the names of all her favourite Youtubers, all about genetic disorders and psychology, and that anxiety isn’t something to be ashamed of

My Boyfriend taught me: more superhero facts than I can recall, that I actually am a Quentin Tarantino fan, and that it’s okay to ask for help sometimes

Loved reading these prompts today.

This entry was posted in Daily Prompts, Mindless Banter and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to I’ll Be There For You (When the Rain Starts to Fall)

  1. Pingback: The Strength of Family | A mom's blog

  2. Pingback: Daily prompt: BFFs | ferwam

  3. Pingback: Alles Geben | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  4. Greg Urbano says:

    Living in the Friends sitcom world what character would you play?

  5. Pingback: Best Friends Forever | Eyes to Heart

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: BFFs | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  7. Pingback: When a Polaroid Was Instant Gratification | Vanishing Austin

  8. Pingback: A Speck Of Green – Part 1 (Looking for Dad) | The Jittery Goat

  9. Pingback: I shoulda had a MacBook Air! [Sheri #3] | Rob's Surf Report

  10. Pingback: Daily Prompt: BFFs | The Wandering Poet

  11. Pingback: A Dog and His Bone | Love.Books.Coffee.

  12. Pingback: Just A Little… | Edward Hotspur

  13. Pingback: In Dedication to A Ray of Sunshine | Pinstripes&Lipgloss

  14. Pingback: When a Polaroid Was Instant Gratification | Pairings :: Art + What Goes With It

Thoughts?

