Just a Small Town Girl, Livin’ in a LONELY WOOOORRRLLLDDDD… I’m still asleep.

It’s 6:37 AM on Wednesday morning and I haven’t had a coffee yet, so…. it’s probably Steve’s Music Mix Time. You know, until my coffee cools off.

Where have you come from?

Iris – Goo Goo Dolls

Well, the title doesn’t mean much. But this is one of the songs I’ve consistently loved since childhood, so there you go.

Where are you at?

Giving Yourself Away – Artist VS Poet

Play count: 2. What is this song?

Anyway, apparently I’m at giving myself away. Giving YOURself away? Who’s self am I giving away? And how? And why? iTunes doesn’t answer questions, it just raises so many more.

Where are you going?

Seventy Times Seven – Brand New

Well, iTunes, you’re certainly in no hurry to pick meaningful song titles today. I still haven’t managed to figure out what this one means.

For the record, 70 * 7 = 490. If you were wondering. I am going to 490. Is that a highway exit maybe? Also, this is not the most relaxing thing to listen to in the morning.

Don’t apologize

I HOPE YOU CHOKE AND DIE

Yup, so. I just googled what “seventy times seven” means. First, I got the Brand New music video. Second, I got a google calculator. Third, I got the BIBLE.

WOW.

So apparently this happens in the Bible (Matthew 18:21-22) –

Then Peter came to Him and said, “Lord, how often shall my brother sin against me, and I forgive him? Up to seven times?” Jesus said to him, “I do not say to you, up to seven times, but up to seventy times seven.”

Okay, I have to give Brand New credit, that’s a pretty useful allusion. Also, WHAT?

Can I go back to bed now?

This entry was posted in Mindless Banter and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Just a Small Town Girl, Livin’ in a LONELY WOOOORRRLLLDDDD… I’m still asleep.

  1. Steve says:

    You did come from an iris. You were once a sparkle in your mums eye :)

  2. Pingback: These People Went Up Against The Music And The Music Won… | Steve Says...

Thoughts?

