Finger Lickin’ Good

Today’s Daily Prompt asks, What habit/act drives you crazy? 

Easy. It’s when people lick their fingers.

I don’t even feel like I should have to explain this one. What isn’t wrong with licking your fingers? Between the germs going in, the germs coming out, and anything you have the nerve to touch with your disgusting mouth-fingers, it all just makes me want to gag. I seriously get angry just thinking about it.

And what do I do to prevent it? Usually, I can’t, and I just focus my attention elsewhere until it’s over. I do make a point of having wet naps in my purse, so that I can casually offer them to people who might otherwise lick their fingers.

Writing this post is making me nauseated, so I’m going to stop here.

This entry was posted in Daily Prompts, Mindless Banter and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Finger Lickin’ Good

  1. Funny, hilarious even, because it is so true! Thank you!
    Pepper

  2. Pingback: What Drives Me Crazy? | 3rdculturechildren

  3. Pingback: I hate that I have become Ross from friends | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  4. Pingback: Daily prompt: She drives me crazy | The Wandering Poet

  5. Pingback: Not That Kind Of Marriage | Edward Hotspur

  6. Pingback: A Courteous Nod to A Fresh Me | Views Splash!

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: She Drives Me Crazy | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Thoughts?

