But All the Time Turners Broke…

So today’s Daily Prompt is almost the same as this week’s Weekly Challenge… Oh well!

If I could turn back time and relive one moment of my life, I wouldn’t. The past is best left in the past, and messing with it can cause all sorts of chain reactions, and I really don’t want to get involved with that. Also, time travel is a lot of work, and very dangerous. I always thought that, if I had a time turner (but they’re all gone now, the Death Eaters smashed them in the Department of Mysteries…) I would use it to redo hours over and over again until I got everything done. I would probably age really fast, though, and I don’t think I want to do that. Is that how that would work?

But why am I nitpicking when I’ve been asked to choose a moment, not discuss whether or not I’d time travel? If I HAD to travel back to a moment to relive it, I would travel back to March 7, 2014, because that was the day I lost my student ID card. I would take it out of my pocket and put it somewhere safe.

That was probably the most boring answer of all time, but I am seriously still focused on that, because NO ONE IS LETTING ME REPLACE MY ID. So losing the original has become the greatest regret of my life. What?

This entry was posted in Daily Prompts, Mindless Banter and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to But All the Time Turners Broke…

  1. Pingback: Corn | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: If I Could Turn Back Time | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Would I have asked you to dance? | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  4. Pingback: Harda – A Seed is Sown | Views Splash!

  5. Ted Luoma says:

    Mundane is the spice of life.

  6. Pingback: Daily prompt: Time | The Wandering Poet

  7. Pingback: Back To The Blanket | Edward Hotspur

  8. Pingback: If I Could Turn Back Time | Late Bloomer Liz

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: If I Could Turn Back Time with More Talking Animals | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  10. Pingback: Daily Prompt: If I Could Turn Back Time | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  11. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Poem / Poetry – “Searching For Release” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Thoughts?

