Conflict Resolution 101, From A True Expert

How do I handle conflict, you ask? I don’t, if I can help it. I wouldn’t touch a conflict with a 10-foot pole.

Even if I had a 10-foot pole, why would I be touching things with it? Wouldn’t it be awkward to handle? Wouldn’t I break a lamp or something? Cliches are so weird.

Sometimes conflict comes to me, and I usually try just falling down and playing dead for a while. If that doesn’t work, or if the person is being so infuriating that I can’t stop my face from responding to them, I usually try the “agree to disagree” method. If that fails, I’ll block them on facebook and pretend I never met them (I’m looking at you, former friends from elementary school and second-cousin-once-removed/MRA).

This entry was posted in Daily Prompts, Mindless Banter and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Conflict Resolution 101, From A True Expert

  1. S(t)ri says:

    Ha ha, I liked the pole concept. Nice read!

    ~S(t)ri
    Smile, it makes (y)our day!

  2. Pingback: Showdown at Big Sky (If You Can’t Say Something Nice…) | 365 Days of Thank You

Thoughts?

