And I’ll Cry If I Want To

If I were going to throw a party for myself, I wouldn’t. I hate parties, they’re a huge source of anxiety, and if they’re centered around me they’re even worse.

My party for myself would probably involve no theme, no decorations, and definitely no events. I may invite between 0 and 1 guests. There will be snacks, though. And Netflix. Am I doing my 20’s wrong?

I may need a do-nothing party soon, because I’ve been doing a whole not of not-nothing this week, and as you should know by now, not-nothing is my least favourite thing to do. I had to go down to the city twice this week, once to meet my new coworkers and once to look at a bunch of fish. I also went up north to remember my great grandmother, who passed away this winter at the age of 99 – just a few months short of her 100th birthday.

That is far too much excitement. And there’s no break, because tomorrow I’m starting my new term/job/ridiculous public transit commute. Today is my last day before I spend the rest of my summer as a salmon.

Salmon

Actual Photo of the Train Station
(Source: http://www.livingoceans.org/)

I wonder what kinds of parties salmon would throw. Migrating parties? Swimming upstream parties?

I bet salmon are throwing a “bring back the spring bear hunt” party as we speak. Because bears eat salmon, see? And we’re going to just go and kill them all now? Because our Liberals are the worst at being Liberals of all time and I am going to have to start spoiling ballots now?

This post is all over the place, but I have to go to my favourite store of all time (Wal Mart), so I’ll let you go.

This entry was posted in Daily Prompts, Mindless Banter and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to And I’ll Cry If I Want To

  1. mrylyn66 says:

    I agree about the bears, and salmon and Liberals!

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: It’s My Party but I will only be there as an Observer | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: It’s My Party | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Thoughts?

