All Groan Up: The Story of My Toaster Oven

This Christmas, I wrote the most boring wish list of all time, and found it deeply exciting. This was the moment when I felt grown up.

On this wish list, I included the following things: A shelf for my bedroom, a new backpack for Masters, a new straightener, and a toaster oven. This toaster oven is amazing. It toasts like a normal toaster (i.e., it is top-loading), in addition to being an oven. It is a Toaster Toaster Oven.

Because Santa was kind to me, I got my toaster oven! It is currently waiting on my bed in my apartment, because where else should I put a toaster oven but on my bed?

My good followers, I must point out that I have not posted in about 6 months. And now here I am, rambling on about a toaster oven. Take comfort in that I have not changed.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “All Grown Up.”

Quote | This entry was posted in Daily Prompts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thoughts?

