Cats Don’t Get Masters Degrees (or Jobs)

Were I to spend the new year as a completely different person of my choosing, I think I’d like to be a house cat.

Hear me out. A cat’s biggest problem in the day is deciding where next to sleep. Food and water are provided, there’s a warm place by the fire to sleep, and birds outside to watch. Not a bad life, I would argue.

Obviously, this is assuming I’d be a healthy cat living with a family who properly cares for its animals. If only that were the life all cats could lead. I can’t wait to adopt my next cat; bring another little life into my protection where I know they will be comfortable and happy. Soon.

It is the first day of the year, so it is time for New Year’s Resolutions. The thing is, I have so much stuff I have to accomplish this year, whether I want to or not. I don’t have time to resolve extra things. So I will amend this to, New Year’s To Do List Whether I Like It Or Not.

  1. Get a Masters Degree
  2. Get a Job
  3. Write a Big Scary Test

Let’s get started.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “New Skin.”

Quote | This entry was posted in Daily Prompts, Mindless Banter and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thoughts?

